Peer Feedback

Yesterday I had a great opportunity to receive feedback on my Image lab work so far. I was in a group with two other students as well as my teacher. We went through individually each students project giving critical feedback. I found this session extremely helpful as I had come to a point where I was slightly stuck with my project and my peers and teacher helped me with the last final push. Discussing as a group new ideas and how to develop my idea was very useful to me as there were many new ideas thrown on the table. Everyone really liked the idea I initially created and thought that it was different to anything they had seen. From my previous feedback session everyone said that my images were not comical enough. From this session I have slightly changed my mind in the sense that I am not aiming to make my images funny. My teacher cleverly suggested that I collage different type of things that I am interested in for example a dress made out of cakes, shoes made out of make up etc… When I left the session I was more confident with this idea and felt that I could develop it further. I find these group/single feedback sessions extremely helpful as we can discuss together the strengths and weaknesses.

Leave a comment